Maverick Insight

Here is spam I received yesterday. They used my whois contact information (not allowed) and want to buy a link on one of my sites, here is the pitch:
—————————-
Brandon Fletcher [Maverick Insight]

Hi Ron,

We are interested in static text link advertisements on the homepage and run of site. We wish to use space not being utilized (i.e. footer), which does not interfere with site content or other advertisers. We are flexible in terms of placement.

Maintenance of the links is minimal. We would like to pay $25 a text link per month. Our average publishers have 15 text links on their site which would be an additional reoccurring revenue of $375 per month.

Take a look at http://www.jpost.com (Bottom of the page to the right of “Sites Of Interest”) one of our website publishers that have benefited from additional revenue streams. Please let me know your thoughts on moving forward.

Best Regards,
Brandon Fletcher
Senior Account Manager
Maverick Advertising
Tel: (646) 895-4141

Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail transmission may contain confidential or legally privileged information that is intended only for the individual or entity named in the e-mail address. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or reliance upon the contents of this e-mail is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail transmission in error, please reply to the sender, so that Maverick Advertising can arrange for proper delivery, and then please delete the message from your inbox. Thank you.

———————–
Spam and if you fall for this, it could get you deindexed! Unless these are no follow links, which I’m guessing these are not, then stay away!

3 Comments

  1. Me too says:

    I get the same offer. $20 per link. Very low.

  2. Joe Shea says:

    I sure was hoping this was not spam. But I don’t get what the catch is?

    They only offered me $20 a link!

    I wrote them back a nice letter, and then began a search. Apparently there is no Maverick Advertising in New York City, where his phone is from.

    Best,

    Joe Shea

  3. amanda monk says:

    Hi, I did not know where/whom to contact on this page. How can I forward to you of not one but 2 different scams I received in one day. They say it comes in threes. Please let me know I would love to share this with your readers.

    thanks
    Amanda

Speak Your Mind