Help Desk

Here is an email circulating throughout businesses hoping that an unsuspecting employee will send their username and password. The email is included below.

—–Original Message—–
From: Helpdesk Service [mailto:webmail at webtec.org]
Sent: Thursday, November 05, 2009 12:15 PM
To: webmail at webtec.org
Subject: Account Expire in 7 ( Days )

The Helpdesk Program that periodically checks the size of your e-mail
space is sending you this information. The program runs weekly to ensureyour inbox does not grow too large, thus preventing you from receiving orsending new e-mail. As this message is being sent, you have 18 megabytes(MB) or more stored in your inbox. To help us reset your space in ourdatabase, please enter your current user name (_________________) password (_______________)

You will receive a periodic alert if your inbox size is between 18 and 20
MB. If your inbox size is 20 MB, a program on your Webmail will move youroldest e-mails to a folder in your home directory to ensure you can
continue receiving incoming e-mail. You will be notified this has taken
place.

If your inbox grows to 25 MB, you will be unable to receive new e-mail andit will be returned to sender. All this is programmed to ensure your
e-mail continues to function well.

Thank you for your cooperation.
Help Desk

17 Comments

  1. Landi says:

    I also received the emails congratulating me that I have won a large amount of GBP. I received the documentation all of you received via email and I phoned the UK number given in the email. I got through to a woman, I think, called Mrs Ly Song and I had a conversation with her all the way from South Africa to the Uk via landline. I too need verification whether this ius a scam or if it’s the real deal….I too can do with that amount of money in my current life and situation.

  2. Marelize says:

    I got the same message and I also got the Power of attorney form but decided to google the Name of this firm and then found this site can you please point out the flaws in this form because I intend not to leave everything here.

  3. Jim says:

    This is 100% a scam and you DO NOT want to continue – They will then ask for your personal information and it all goes down hill from here! Beware – Send me the Power Of Attorney form so that I can share it with everyone and point out the flaws!

    Thanks!

  4. Antoinette on 14 Sptember 2010 says:

    Mrs. Ly Song sent her Power of Attorney form for winnings that need to be collected on my behalf in London. Is this a scam and where do they get our emails.

  5. zelda maree says:

    i need to find out if the e-mail was a scam, because i am trying to check if it is true and have difficulties tracking it down due to the fact that i don’t know where.
    i have search the batch ref nr and came to this site. don’t know why. i did enter uk national lottery via internet, but i can’t say for sure that this reply is from them, where can i find out?

  6. Belinda says:

    Hi,

    I received my email 14th June 2010 saying I had won over $2,000,000 US and to have my attorney contact Mrs. Song. It’s definitely a scam. Delete and buy a lottery ticket !!

  7. Orhan Tahpur says:

    My name is Orhan Tahpur located in Ankara-Turkey and would like to inform everybody that i had never a e-mail id at (satheo@sify.com) whole in my life.
    Also i had never a connection with Safeway Financial Services. Just heard their name here. Therefore i request you to delete my name from this site.
    I think some peoples are useing my name for their wrong business transaction.

    Please be informed and act accordingly.

    Best Regards,
    Orhan Tahpur

  8. NOBUHLE Somlota says:

    I receive an email from UK NATIONAL LOTTERY IN ASSOCIATION WITH FIFA – South Africa soccer world cup informing me that I have won 1 m pounds Batch Ref No WD18/0065/10RN ticket no 03422478532 with serial no 219 Lucky Numbers 16-25-27-32-35-43-73
    Is it not a Scam . Kindly inform me

  9. abhinendra kumar says:

    i won bloomberg finance securities asia lottery fortune draw second catagery winner ,my payment tax clearance certificate advance services charge sum of 700/usd lori hensely tax attorney pay in own bank account.i don,t belive this award true or falsity.give more details
    abhinendra kumar

  10. Gerrie says:

    Hi there, in my letter, it stated that only two people are selected per month for this promotion, I got mine in february 2010 and as far as I can count three other people too. So how can this be a legit thing if there are more that two winners as they stated only two winners per month are selected. This is a Scam Guys! Dont get cought!

  11. Nikki says:

    I was also notified of a large win. They require fees. Does anyone know if this attorney firm (Ly Song) is legit?

  12. Tracey says:

    If its too good to be true it probably is….
    Postcode is incorrectly displayed on the letterhead (second part of postcode should only has one number and two letters)…ALARM bells
    By law all companies must display their registration number for England and Wales – this is missing…ALARM bells
    They do not have their telephone number on the letterhead…ALARM bells!!!!

  13. Gerhard says:

    same here would also like to know about LS KINDS LLP Notary also same person LY SONG. Please advise. Thanks

  14. Cobus says:

    I am also trying to locate Ly Song and her attorney firm. Telephone numbers doesn’t work. Seems like the whole world has won large sums of cash!!!
    The responses we getting are most likely computer generated.
    If you ask me – its a scam.

  15. Madeleine says:

    I would also like to know the validity of LS Kinds LLP and Notaries situated at 21 Vernon Str, London, SE1 27SE, England and if they exist. Also received mail that I have won a large sum of money. Is this a scam?

  16. Bianca says:

    I’ve just received the email about a large sum of money too – I’m 99.99% sure it is a hoax – but my Dad could really use the money and I don’t want to give up on it?

  17. Christian says:

    I would like to know the validity of LS Kinds llp & Notaries who told a friend of mine that he won money a very big amount and that a Mrs Ly Song is the acting attorney for them . Addres are 21 Vernon street ,London , SE1 27sw ,England.
    He wants to know if it is a scam.

    Thanks

Speak Your Mind